ePUB nikeairmaxcheapuk.co ¾ The Poppy War Epub Ó The Poppy Kindle -

[Reading] ➳ The Poppy War ➻ R.F. Kuang – Nikeairmaxcheapuk.co A Best of May Science Fiction and Fantasy pick by Barnes and Noble Audible The Verge SyFy Wire and Kirkus“I have no doubt this will end up being the best fantasy debut of the year I have absolutely A Best of May Science Fiction and Fantasy pick by Barnes and Noble Audible The Verge SyFy Wire and Kirkus“I have no doubt this will end up being the best fantasy debut of the year I have absolutely no doubt that Kuang’s name will be up there with the likes of Robin Hobb and NK Jemisin” BooknestA brilliantly imaginative talent makes her exciting debut with this epic historical military fantasy inspired by the bloody history of China’s twentieth century and filled with treachery and magic in the tradition of Ken Liu’s Grace of Kings and NK Jemisin’s Inheritance TrilogyWhen Rin aced the Keju—the Empire wide test to find the most talented youth to learn at the Academies—it was a shock to everyone to the test officials who couldn’t believe a.

War orphan from Rooster Province could pass without cheating to Rin’s guardians who believed they’d finally be able to marry her off and further their criminal enterprise and to Rin herself who realized she was finally free of the servitude and despair that had made up her daily existence That she got into Sinegard—the most elite military school in Nikan—was even surprisingBut surprises aren’t always goodBecause being a dark skinned peasant girl from the south is not an easy thing at Sinegard Targeted from the outset by rival classmates for her color poverty and gender Rin discovers she possesses a lethal unearthly power—an aptitude for the nearly mythical art of shamanism Exploring the depths of her gift with the help of a seemingly insane t.

poppy free The Poppy epub The Poppy War MOBIWar orphan from Rooster Province could pass without cheating to Rin’s guardians who believed they’d finally be able to marry her off and further their criminal enterprise and to Rin herself who realized she was finally free of the servitude and despair that had made up her daily existence That she got into Sinegard—the most elite military school in Nikan—was even surprisingBut surprises aren’t always goodBecause being a dark skinned peasant girl from the south is not an easy thing at Sinegard Targeted from the outset by rival classmates for her color poverty and gender Rin discovers she possesses a lethal unearthly power—an aptitude for the nearly mythical art of shamanism Exploring the depths of her gift with the help of a seemingly insane t.

ePUB nikeairmaxcheapuk.co ¾ The Poppy War Epub Ó The Poppy  Kindle -

ePUB nikeairmaxcheapuk.co ¾ The Poppy War Epub Ó The Poppy Kindle - Hello I use Goodreads to support books I really loved I don't review or even always finish books I don't like so it's mostly 5 star ratings here I don't check GR very often so I don't respond to friend requests or messages If you'd like to get in touch find me on Twitter or at my author website–thanks

10 thoughts on “The Poppy War

  1. Petrik Petrik says:

    ePUB nikeairmaxcheapuk.co ¾ The Poppy War Epub Ó The Poppy Kindle - poppy free, The Poppy epub, The Poppy War MOBI ARC provided by the publisher—Harper Voyager—in exchange for an honest reviewI have no doubt this will end up being the best fantasy debut of the year No no scratch that understatement Ladies and gentlemen let me present to you a review for The Poppy War a book that will go down as one of the best grimdarkmilitary fantasy debuts of all timeOnce in a while there comes a book that you just know will be a fantastic book just from the premise or the cover this was one of those books for me I’ve been eyeing this book ever since I stumbled upon the gorgeous attention grabbing cover by Jung Shan Seriously check out her artworks They’re incredible Reading that the book is highly inspired by Second Sino Japanese War also the Rape of Nanking—please look this up if you don't know about it so you’ll have an idea of how dark the book


  2. chai ♡ chai ♡ says:

    ePUB nikeairmaxcheapuk.co ¾ The Poppy War Epub Ó The Poppy Kindle - poppy free, The Poppy epub, The Poppy War MOBIA really good book has a beginning a middle and then it absolutely ends you The Poppy War is a really good book I wish my pupils were at least heart shaped so I could accurately demonstrate my passion but if I ever die suddenly and don't have time to say anything profound just know that my real last words will always be about how much I love this book So what's this book about? The Poppy War is a historical military fantasy grounded in the bloody history of China’s 20th century in which Rin—a dark skinned war orphan from the rural south—has fixed her heart on passing the Empire wide pl


  3. Emily May Emily May says:

    ePUB nikeairmaxcheapuk.co ¾ The Poppy War Epub Ó The Poppy Kindle - poppy free, The Poppy epub, The Poppy War MOBI “But I warn you little warrior The price of power is pain” Holy hell what did I just read??➽ A fantasy military school➽ A rich world based on modern Chinese history➽ Shamans and gods➽ Detailed characterization


  4. Rick Riordan Rick Riordan says:

    ePUB nikeairmaxcheapuk.co ¾ The Poppy War Epub Ó The Poppy Kindle - poppy free, The Poppy epub, The Poppy War MOBIYou think I torture my characters? Pffft I am a rank amateur compared to RF Kuang Set in an alternate Asia and inspired by the Opium Wars and 19th Century colonialism in China The Poppy War is the story of Rin a small town orphan whose only chance to escape poverty and an oppressive arranged marriage is to score top marks on the government’s exams and earn a place at Sinegard Academy where the Nikara Empire’s best and brightest are trained for leadership Imagine a combination of West Point Oxford and Hogwarts and if that sounds intriguing it is Just don’t


  5. RF Kuang RF Kuang says:

    ePUB nikeairmaxcheapuk.co ¾ The Poppy War Epub Ó The Poppy Kindle - poppy free, The Poppy epub, The Poppy War MOBIHi thereTHE POPPY WAR is my book so I'm obviously a bit biased I wrote it over three months during the winter of 2015 signed with an agent in February 2016 and sold the book to Harper Voyag


  6. Emily Books with Emily Fox Emily Books with Emily Fox says:

    ePUB nikeairmaxcheapuk.co ¾ The Poppy War Epub Ó The Poppy Kindle - poppy free, The Poppy epub, The Poppy War MOBIHands down Best Fantasy of 2018This was such an amazing read and cannot wait to get my hands on the rest of the trilogy The books will be insta buys for meWar school magic no freaking romance This book kept me on my toesI have no doubt this series will become huge and I'll make sure to rave about it until you all read itPS Just wanted to a


  7. Regan Regan says:

    ePUB nikeairmaxcheapuk.co ¾ The Poppy War Epub Ó The Poppy Kindle - poppy free, The Poppy epub, The Poppy War MOBIwooooooooow Lots to unpack here but overall I really respect the approach the author took


  8. Victoria Schwab Victoria Schwab says:

    ePUB nikeairmaxcheapuk.co ¾ The Poppy War Epub Ó The Poppy Kindle - poppy free, The Poppy epub, The Poppy War MOBIThis series is wonderful Straight into the sequel for me


  9. Emma Emma says:

    ePUB nikeairmaxcheapuk.co ¾ The Poppy War Epub Ó The Poppy Kindle - poppy free, The Poppy epub, The Poppy War MOBII'm not going to lie I struggled with this one Right up to about 45% in I was wondering how the hell anyone was giving this 5 stars not only was it not grimdark it was borderlineactual YA and a rather blatant rip off of The Name of the Wind to boot including but not limited to super clever good at EVERYTHING main character who gets a place at top universitycollege and proceeds to be trainedconfusedchallenged by quirky professorlore master who is the only one who believes incan do a specific type of magic etc etc One of the first bits of magic he shows her is even how he can bend the air to his will Hmmm It's all school antics with particular OTTness when one rude comment on the day of induction escalates a chance meeting into two characters becoming immediate mortal enemies On top of that she nukes her womb because


  10. Khanh first of her name mother of bunnies Khanh first of her name mother of bunnies says:

    ePUB nikeairmaxcheapuk.co ¾ The Poppy War Epub Ó The Poppy Kindle - poppy free, The Poppy epub, The Poppy War MOBI The Nikara believed in strictly defined social roles a rigid hierarchy that all were locked into at birth Everything had its own place under heaven Princelings became Warlords cadets became soldiers and orphan shopgirls from Tikany should be content with remaining orphan shopgirls from Tikany Well fuck the heavenly order of things Epic Spectacular Breathtaking This is the one of the best books I have ever read in my adult life I literally could not put it down I'm gushing I know but it is THAT GOOD Holy shit this book is brutal The author is an expert on military strategy and I believe it If you guys have a weak stomach this is not for you but holy shit this is goodReallyOh and no romance Just girl power asskickery UNFI don't want to compare this to Harry Potter because it is so dissimilar but the premise is a familiar one that will draw comparison however unlikely A downtrodden orphan doomed to a miserable life until an opportunity opened up that brings them to an school designate


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *